To: My Readers

For my last blog post I wanted to thank you all for reading. Even though this was an assignment for my writing class, I had fun doing it. Coming up with fresh and original content while still staying relevant and not mimicking other blogs was a challenge but, in the end fulfilling. I hope you have all enjoyed it and I appreciate your support!

I also wanted to leave you all with some background info on what I’ve been doing the last 11 weeks. This term I enrolled in five classes. My goal is/was to graduate by December and the only way to achieve that was to take 15 credits. On top of that, I got the opportunity to work as an intern at an amazing snowboarding company, Airblaster. Since an internship is required to obtain my degree, I took it. All of this together put me at 18 credits total and a full Monday-Friday schedule.

This week is finals week for me and I’m happy to say that I made it! Well, theoretically I could still crash and burn, but at this point I think I’m pretty safe. So in the end, I wanted to leave you with some words of encouragement. If I can do all that, ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE! Whatever it is you want to do, go out and do it. Stop making excuses for yourself. All I did was have a positive attitude and keep track of what needed to be done when. Many challenges arose but I persevered. So please, stop holding yourself back and get what you want out of life.

“The best way to not feel hopeless is to get up and do something. Don’t wait for good things to happen to you. If you go out and make some good things happen, you will fill the world with hope, you will fill yourself with hope.” – Barack Obama

From: Max

 

Leave a Reply

