How to Fight a Creative Block

Every artist gets into a slump. When this happens, you really only have two options: give up or continue to create. I’m here to tell you why you should never chose the first option.

For me, a creative block doesn’t mean I don’t have ideas; it just means I don’t like my ideas. I’ve always been a perfectionist. When something I make isn’t to my standards, I automatically dismiss it. But my mind is constantly thinking so to say that I have nothing to put onto paper would be ridiculous.

When I feel my imagination is weak, I continue to do what I have to do to get the idea out of my head. You never know who will enjoy it. And it’s always good to clean your brain out. Even your worst concepts can have some sort of legitimacy that can be built upon later. So never give up and keep moving forward!

featured3.jpg

Leave a Reply

